Board of Trustees

Ann Cox Halkett (Chair)

Joe Cistone (Vice Chair)

Curtis Simard (Secretary)

Jeff Dalrymple (Treasurer)

Gabriel Frey, Passamaquoddy

Abbe Levin

Jamie Bissonette Lewey, Abenaki 

Margo Lukens

Roger Milliken

Jennifer Neptune, Penobscot

Patti Selig

Chris Sockalexis, Penobscot

Sarah Sockbeson, Penobscot

Douglas Sharpe


Honorary Trustees

Alice Wellman

Darren J. Ranco, Penobscot


Native Advisory Council

James E. Francis, Penobscot,Penobscot Nation

Nick Francis, Penobscot, Penobscot Nation

Suzanne Greenlaw,Maliseet, Houlton Band of Maliseet

Chief Clarissa Sabbatis, Maliseet, Houlton Band of Maliseet

Vice Chief Richard Silliboy, Micmac, Aroostook Band of Micmacs

Newell Lewey, Passamaquoddy, Pleasant Point

Brenda Moore-Mitchell, Passamaquoddy, Pleasant Point

Donald Soctomah, Passamaquoddy, Indian Township

There are currently two vacancies on the Council.

Each tribal leader is invited to appoint two members from each community in Maine.